My Last Post… for now…

“All for God, all for His glory, and all through pure love.”

– Sr. Jeanne Benigne Gojos

Dear readers,

Tomorrow I will be embarking on a journey to (somewhere in) Europe, where I will be entering a Benedictine monastery! I will offer Mass every day for all the readers of Littlest Souls – past, present, and future.

Please pray for me, too! And if you would be so kind, please also pray that Sr. Benigna Consolata may be declared a “Venerable” in 2016, which marks the 100th anniversary of her entrance into eternal life, and the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy! This, I believe, is no coincidence.

I have been given permission to continue with my blog, so I will contribute to Littlest Souls once a week, most likely.

All the best, dear friend!

“Thou wilt be consumed by Love. Yes, My little spouse, I accept thy sacrifice with all the expansion of My love. I will immolate thee, but it will be always with the sword of Love. I will enchain thee, but with the bonds of love. I will consume thee, but in the fire of My Love.”

– Jesus to Sr. Benigna Consolata

11 thoughts on “My Last Post… for now…

  1. Carol: Thank you for your kind words!

    Rachel: Thank you so much! That truly means a lot. You are daily in my prayers.

    Poor Wretch: Thank you 🙂 I will pray especially for your vocation for the year of Mercy. I used to be a nervous wreck, so don’t doubt that God can adapt you to the religious life! … especially if He is calling you there!

    Pray to my “little sister,” Sr. Gertrude Mary. You can read about her here if you like:
    https://archive.org/details/sistergertrudema00leguuoft
    She will help you to attain liberty of spirit and simplicity of heart – two virtues that she excelled in.

    Jill: Glad to have helped in some way. Be assured of my prayers. I will offer today’s Adoration for you in particular (and for the previous posters).

    “O Jesus, King of Love, I put my trust in Thy loving mercy!”

  2. I pray God blesses you! And I also want you to know how your blog has blessed me. For the past few years I have been on a roller coaster ride with scrupulosity and I can just feel peace wash over me when I re-read the comforting posts.

  3. Hello

    Long time reader, first time poster here. I would like to compliment you on your writings: they are insightful, incredibly wise and stick to traditional teachings of the Holy Church. Your site is a gem. I hope it warms your heart to know that it has helped me a great deal in the struggle with scrupulosity which has been hammering me for the past few months. God be Praised!

    Your story also fills me with hope. I have recently visited a Benedictine monastery (also in Europe) as I am currently discerning a vocation. I was told to perhaps reconsider religious life, as it would only exaggerate scrupulosity, perhaps even to a crippling level. However, with God’s grace, I may yet be healed and God willing, serve Him in the Church, if that is indeed my calling.

    May the Lord bless your endeavors.

  4. Wonderful! Will be looking forward to your updates. Be assured of my prayers as you begin anew…may Our dear Lord grant you every grace grace and blessing you need to fulfill the mission He has given you and Our Lady draw you closer and closer into the Heart of her Son.

  5. I am so happy for you.. May God bless you abundantly.. and ever keep you close to His heart.. Thank you for all the gems you have shared with us and glad you may continue your blog ..

    With best regards and prayers,
    Carol

Leave a Reply

