Confidence Obtains Everything.

“Confidence by itself can easily obtain all things.” – Jesus to St. Gertrude

“He who confides in Me, does Me such violence that I cannot but hear all his petitions.” – Jesus to St. Gertrude

“It is impossible that anyone should not receive all that he believed and hoped he would obtain. Therefore it gives me real pleasure when men hope great things from Me, and I will always grant them more than they expect.” – Jesus to St. Mechtilde

“The only way to make rapid progress along the path of divine love is to remain very little and put all our trust in almighty God.”–St. Therese

“St. Mary Magdalene of Pazzi said, ‘that when we ask graces of God, He not only hears us, but in a certain sense thanks us.’ Yes, because God, as the infinite goodness, in wishing to pour out Himself upon others, has, so to speak, an infinite longing to distribute his gifts; but He wishes to be besought: hence it follows, that when He sees Himself entreated by a soul, He receives so much pleasure, that in a certain sense He thanks that soul for it.” – St. Alphonsus Liguori

“If I can say: ‘I let Jesus have His way and concern myself only with Him,’ it is because, through trust, I count on Him alone so as to refuse Him nothing and to correspond always to his inspiration. And my trust in God is not a human trust – wavering, insecure, such as might spring from my weakness, certainly not; it is the trust of God Himself which I borrow, which I make my own.” – Bl. Dina Belanger 

 

 

 

