“…your soul is My Heaven…”

These beautiful words (“your soul is My Heaven”) were spoken by Our Lord to Sr. Josefa Menendez, in relation to her (and our) soul after receiving Holy Communion. Jesus evidently takes delight in living in and working through us. Here are some more words of Our Lord which express this profound truth:

“My kingdom on earth is my life in the human soul.” – Jesus to St. Faustina (Diary, 1784) 

“My dearest secretary, write that I want to pour out My divine life into human souls and to sanctify them, if only they are willing to accept My grace. … My delight is to act in a human soul and to fill it with My mercy.” – Jesus to St. Faustina (Diary, 1784) 

I delight to work in a soul.” – Jesus to Sr. Consolata Betrone 

“My happiness is to reproduce Myself in the souls that I created through love. The more a soul allows me to reproduce Myself truly in itself, the more happiness and repose I feel in it. The greatest joy a soul can give Me is to let Me raise it to the Divinity. Yes, My little spouse, I feel an immense pleasure in transforming a soul into Myself, in deifying it, in absorbing it entirely in the Divinity.” Jesus to Bl. Dina Belanger (p. 307) 

“If you only knew what joy it gives Me to sanctify a soul! Everybody ought to become holy in order to procure Me this pleasure! Would you like to have a faint idea of it? Then think of the joy which a mother feels when she sees her son return radiant with his well-earned diploma; the happiness of that mother is indescribable! Well, My felicity in seeing a soul attain sanctity vastly exceeds that faint comparison!” – Jesus to Sr. Consolata Betrone

“Ah, if souls only understood how ardently I desire to communicate Myself to them! But how few do understand….and how deeply this wounds My Heart.” – Jesus to Sr. Josefa Menendez

“I wish each soul to understand that she has her special place in My Heart which awaits her; that her love is necessary to Me, and her cooperation necessary– that I need to see her happy and perfect– because I have loved her even to dying on the Cross for her– yes, each soul.” – Jesus to Sr. Mary of the Trinity